The National Centre for Earth Science Studies (NCESS) functioning under Earth System Sciences Organization (ESSO), Ministry of Earth Sciences, Govt. of India focuses on four core research areas viz. Crustal Processes, Coastal Processes, Atmospheric Processes and Natural Resources and Environmental Management. NCESS invites applications from DST-INSPIRE and CSIR-UGC NET-JRF awardees throughout the year to pursue doctoral research in the frontier areas of Earth System Sciences.


View JRF Notification

View JRF Application Form